Inclusion Club

Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Gilroy (gilroymb@ltsd.org)

FORMS

MEETING TIMES

  • Click here for meeting dates and times

CONTACT INFORMATION

Email: ltlionsboosterclub@gmail.com

Social Media – Check us out on Facebook (Lackawanna Trail Booster Club)

Faculty Advisor(s): Dr. Murphy (murphym@ltsd.org), Mr. Beckish (beckishs@ltsd.org)
Objective: The LTHS Chess Club strives to provide players of all ability level the opportunity to learn the game of chess and improve their skills through online and in-person play, lessons, puzzles, tournaments, and information sharing.
Format: Players are assigned an online account through Chess.com. Players are expected to complete matches to the best of their ability in a timely manner each week, regularly attend monthly meetings, and challenge themselves to improve their game through club activities. All ability levels are welcome but a strong commitment to club activities is required.
For more information on Chess.com please visithttps://www.chess.com/join/uschess
Or check out this short video: https://youtu.be/AgTQJUhK2MY
See Dr. Murphy or Mr. Beckish if you would like more information on the LTHS Chess Club

Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Hopkins (hopkinsk@ltsd.org)

(Part of Marching Band). If you have an interested student, please see Mrs. Hopkins in the library.

Faculty Advisor: TBD

Faculty Advisor: Mr. Lengel (lengelt@ltsd.org)

Meetings: Most Wednesdays, students will meet in room 107. Club meets from dismissal until 4:30 pm. Video Games Role playing games. 

Faculty Advisors: Mrs. Chang (change@ltsd.org), Mrs. Butler (butlerb@ltsd.org)

Meeting: Every Tuesday from 2:30pm-3:20pm in room 202

This club is opened to any student grades 7 through 12. Please click here for additional information. To be added to the Google Classroom, please contact Mrs. Chang (change@ltsd.org).

Faculty Advisors: Miss Stevens (stevensm@ltsd.org), Mrs. Simpson (simpsona@ltsd.org)

Meeting Times: Thursdays at 7:15am

The Inclusion Club is a club that supports the Unified Track and Field team. Membership in the club is not limited to Unified athletes, however. Students may join in grades 7-12. New members are welcome. The club’s activities include promoting diversity within the school and educating students about a variety of disabilities and inclusion events at Lackawanna Trail and surrounding communities.

Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Hopkins (hopkinsk@ltsd.org)

Meetings: Every Thursday morning at 7:30 in the library

Mission: Interact is the student version of the Rotary Club focused on improving our community and the world. Take action, build international understanding, and make new friends around the world. Interact clubs bring together young people ages 12-18 to develop leadership skills while discovering the power of Service Above Self.

 TRAIL 2022-2023

IRONMAN CLUB

WHO:  ALL students entering 8th through 12th grade

(currently in 7th through 11th grade)

 

WHEN: Begins in January through July   

 

WHAT:   Coaches will be charting who is in the weight room

  • If you are NOT participating in a school sponsored sport, YOU are expected to be lifting 4 days per week 
  • If you are participating in another sport you are expected to lift 2 days per week (abridged version of the workout)
  • In order to get your “paw” for the week, you must complete the ENTIRE posted workout and check with a coach before you leave the weight room or be participating in another school sponsored sport
  • Weight Room Hours: Monday – Thursday 2:30 to 6:00 PM Fridays 2:30 to 4 PM
  • You are responsible for your own rides

 

HOW:  There are 30 weeks from January to July in order to qualify for the IRON MAN CLUB, you must fulfill at least 

26 of those 30 weeks, this gives you FOUR weeks for exams,  school projects,  family vacations, etc.

 

WHY:   Builds the foundation for championship caliber players

 

  • A PLAQUE with the names of ALL members will be  hung in the weight room FOREVER (for your kids to see!)
  • Chart will be shown to college coaches during recruiting
  • IRON MAN CLUB T-shirts will be awarded to qualifiers
  • Camaraderie and respect among team members
  • In order to be eligible to be voted as a TEAM CAPTAIN,              

                        you MUST have qualified for the IRON MAN CLUB

 

Any Questions, see Coach Jervis in Room #108

BSWAT………LION PRIDE!!!!

Faculty Advisor: Mr. Dikeman (dikemank@ltsd.org)

Meetings: Mondays 3-5pm. Will begin after Marching Band is over.

Faculty Advisor: Mr. Dikeman (dikemank@ltsd.org)

Meetings: Mondays 2:30-5, Thursdays 2:30-5, Fridays 2:30 – end of football game

Room 137, please see Mr. Dikeman 

Faculty Advisors: Mrs. Butler (butlerb@ltsd.org), Mr. Ronchi (ronchit@ltsd.org)

If you would like to be a peer tutor please see Mrs. Butler or Mr. Ronchi in Guidance room 105

Faculty Advisors: Mrs. Joyce (joyced@ltsd.org), Mr. Lengel (lengelt@ltsd.org), Mr. Hooker (hookerc@ltsd.org), Ms. Baileys (baileyse@ltsd.org)

Friday Nights at ELK January thru mid March.  Trip to Vermont every other year. Please see one of the above advisors to sign up. 

Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Harris (harrisc@ltsd.org)

Meetings; Tuesdays at 7:20 am in the auditorium. Please see Mrs. Harris if interested in room 126 or email her at harrisc@ltsd.org

Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Berrios (berriosd@ltsd.org)

No set meeting times. Independent workers– I meet with students as needed around their schedules during or after school. See Mrs. Berrios in room 102 or email her at berriosd@ltsd.org.