* To sign up for LTEC Remind messages please text @lackawa to 570-832-2560 





     Lackawanna Trail Elementary Center


    Students of the Month




    Front Row: Dante Paluzzi, Kinzie Fasulo, Ian Nelson, Kaitlyn Cook, Troy Skotleski, Arianna Newhart, Beau Lawrence, Madison Chemchick

    Second Row: Mr. Brian Kearney (Principal), Mrs. Jessica Witinski (Learning Support), Mr. James Becchetti (Phys. Ed.), Mrs. Judy Ambrose (Second Grade), Mrs. Betty Jo Bergey (First Grade), Mrs. Mary Denault (Kindergarten), Mrs. Rachael Becchetti (Learning Support)




     Lackawanna Trail placed 1st and 2nd in the 6th to 8th grade division of the K'NEX competition helf at Johnson College on Monday, March 19, 2018.  Our first place team of Maggie Martin, Jordan Spencer, Lily Rejrat, and Sophia Flores-Weidner will represent our region at the state competition to be held in Harrisburg in May!


    Front Row: Ciera Darmock, Lauren Fahey, Lily Jagoe, Ella Naylor

    Second Row: Mr. Brian Kearney (Principal), Mr. Chris Gercken (Advisor), Maggie Martin, Jordan Spencer, Sophia Flores-Weidner, Lily Rejrat,

    Mr. Craid Muller (Advisor), Mrs. Gail Franko (Advisor)

    Lackawanna Trail Elementary Center

    Third Quarter Honor Roll


    5th Grade

    Gianna Ashley, Jacob Ashley, Lincoln Brander, Tea Burns, Madeline Carpenter, Logan Dixon,  Nora Evans, Olivia Fassett, Garet Fowler, Alec Genell, Noah Genell, Sophie Haus, Kian John, Brayden Jones, Brandon Kalinoski, Wyatt Laytos, Karver Lewis,  Isabelle Mauer, Laney Mecca, Madison Palmer, Hannah Phillips, Stephen Reppa, Lillian Rogers, Gregg Schur, Emma Shaw, Anikah Toth, Carson Ware

    6th Grade

    Danielle Aney,  Brayden Clarke, Benjamin Cole, Ciera Darmock, Arik Deutsch, Abrianna Drutherosky, Samantha Duffy, Arleen Estrada, Lauren Fahey, Gianna Familetti,  Lukas Gumble, Emily Hazlett, Tayan Hazlett, Jase Hughes, Lilly Jagoe, Stephen Jervis, Steven Johns, Emelia Jones, Leigha Joseph, Colton Lenz, Sutton Lisk, Anthony Litwin,  Ella Naylor, Hunter Patterson,  Lily Reid, Gretchen Rejrat, Carolena Ryon, Alyson Schirg, Mackenzie Schirg, Haley Stork, Ty Stroble, Cloe VanFleet, Teagan Vokes, Deana Wilhelm, Nathan Wright, Zoey Wright




     Children's Produce Market 


    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 from 3:45-6:00 pm.




    MMS Parent Portal Access for the 2017-2018 school year

    Dear Parent and Students,

    The website address for the MMS Parent Portal has been updated.  Please access the new site by clicking on the following address.  Delete any old links that you may have saved.  If you attempt to use an old link, you will receive an error.

    MMS Parent Portal

    If you remember your username and password from previous years, please enter it in.  If you need to create an account, please click on “Create Parent Account” located underneath Log in.  On the next screen, enter your First Name, Last Name, any Username that you would like to use for the portals, the 5 digit Student ID of your child and the Email Address that the school has on file.  Click on save.

    You should see a message telling you that your account was successfully created and to check your email so that you can set your password.  The email will come from admin@cri-mms.com and will contain a link that you will need to click on where you will be able to set your password.  Once you set your password, you should be able to enter your username (the one that you just entered when creating your account) and the password that you just set and click Log in.




Check out this week's newsletter for what's happening!

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar